1 John

As He is so am I…so I ought to be!

If you know that He is righteous, you know that everyone who practices righteousness is born of Him – 1 John 2:29

He is righteous and I know it.
He rules with the scepter of righteousness and hates iniquity.
I know this.
Therefore I follow His example.
As He is so am I…so I ought to be!

He is the Word I gaze into…
The same Word that transforms me
Therefore I walk righteous…
Because I have seen Him I have awakened to righteousness.
As He is so am I…so I ought to be!

He is my Light
He is the dispeller of my darkness
In Him I see crystal clear
I carry the seed of Deity…
As He is so am I…so I ought to be!

I am doer of righteousness
I am its will made tangible
I am the upholder of the King’s scepter.

Who wills to wield true power and heaven’s authority today?
As He is…let him be!

Selah

Leave a Reply

