1 Peter · Exegesis of Light

a peculiar people in Christ!

But ye are a chosen generation, a royal priesthood, an holy nation, A PECULIAR PEOPLE; that ye should shew forth the praises of him who hath called you out of darkness into his marvellous light [1 Peter 2:9]

In life and nature, the peculiar people of this sojourn are vested with that of Deity Himself. They have come to be partakers of the very life and nature of God. God is righteous. They have become His very righteousness. God is Love. They have become Agape personified in Christ.

In the light of this reality, many of the peculiar people walk this dispensation claiming victory over disease and failure and every manifestation of darkness. The peculiar people shine as the Lights of Heaven…lifting many into its glorious beams…warming the climate of the lands they inhabit.

What a peculiar stock! They are no longer victims in this life…no matter their story…no matter where they started from or where they ended at…no longer victims! The life and nature of God pulsates in them. It propels them to walk resplendent in Heavens colors! It is a miraculous procession of glory!

In purpose and destiny, the peculiar people are for the fulfillment of the Kings agenda. They have set themselves apart for His purposes…they have devoted themselves unto His cause. They say no to selfishness and constantly lift highest the banner of His Love. In all things, they carry the consciousness of their Kings second return and make it their utmost objective to hasten His advent.

This peculiar people are the many members of the Body of Christ today. They are the called and chosen and faithful. Ambassadors of the Heavenly Kingdom. The flesh and bones of the very Body of Christ!

Dear Reader, are you numbered among these peculiar people?
Would you not rather be?!

Selah

One thought on “a peculiar people in Christ!

  1. Thank you Lord for choosing me. Pouring out your Spirit in me, I can call you Father. I’m convinced I’m Peculiar because you say so; not because of deeds or looks. I believe what you say. I am what you say I am. I’m blessed and highly favored. I eat the best of the land. You satisfy my mouth with good things. I arise, I shine, for your glory has risen upon me!

    Like

Leave a Reply

