Awakening

give yourself to meditating on the Word of His Grace!

I have purposefully made the subject of the Word unveiled the posture of my many meditations…and I have come to the telling conclusion that the key to our walking as we ought to in this cosmos today lies in paying utmost attention to the Word of His Grace!

The force of any compelling argument does not lie in the flowery choice of its words but in the “force of the spirit” backing its communication. Herein is the mystery to our success as ministers of the Gospel.

We are called to speak words cloaked with fire and replete with dynamic ability to cause changes; and influence multitudes who dare to listen – words full of His Grace and full of the power of His Spirit. The more we give ourselves to meditating on this reality the greater the heights we will climb in seeing it manifested in our personal experience.

Much of the world lies in darkness today largely because of the ignorance – veneered or truly so – of the bearers of light. The voice of the Spirit is barely audible to the hearts of many…too many of the sons of God are dull of hearing. Too many are blind and incapable of reckoning spiritual things…there is need that the church awaken for the day is nigh; the night is far gone…see! Our salvation is closer to us than when we believed! Selah

I believe in the sublime wisdom and ability of God. I believe in the ability of the risen Lord; His ever abiding presence in me. I believe in the unconquerable power of His Grace poured out without restraint…for me! I believe in His will unveiled to me by His Voice…consuming me in His visions. I believe in the authority the Kingdom and Lordship of Jesus commands.

This is the unshakeable foundation on which we stand.
His name is Faithful and True!
His Counsel shall abide…even the thoughts of His heart towards us!
O that we shall make this the sigil and creed of our sojourn here.

Selah

Leave a Reply

