1 Peter · Exegesis of Light

His will is my prayer and purpose…

1 Peter 2:4-5
4 To whom coming, as unto a living stone, disallowed indeed of men, but chosen of God, and precious,
5 Ye also, as lively stones, are built up a spiritual house, an holy priesthood, to offer up spiritual sacrifices, acceptable to God by Jesus Christ.

Therefore in His presence, I minister to Him. It is no longer prayer constantly asking stuff for only me…no! I have awakened to a higher motif! I see my priesthood calling in the order of Melchizedek!

Therefore, I serve the Lord…I minister worship…lifted as sweet smelling incense…I minister praise and thanksgiving! I intercede for the souls of many…them yet to come into the fold…them yet to stand aright in the fold…that Christ may be formed in them! I take His will and make it my prayer and purpose…I stand in His Presence…I stand as His Priest! Selah.

This is who we are! Priests of God! Ministers of God!
For this purpose the Word of His Grace builds us up; that we should be fully constituted with all the Oracles of YHWH…for the lips of the priest must have knowledge and the Wisdom of God must be His staff. To this standard we must all rise up and for this cause we have the tutelage of the Holy Spirit! So that we as living stones are being built up into the Head cornerstone Himself…that we should function effectively in all His purposes. Selah

Thank you Holy Spirit!
I see our hearts are nurtured and stirred aright by your Word. I see our eyes opened to see truly and our countenance transformed indelibly…as we feast on your Truths…now and always! 

Revelation 1:5-6
5 And from Jesus Christ, who is the faithful witness, and the first begotten of the dead, and the prince of the kings of the earth. Unto him that loved us, and washed us from our sins in his own blood, 6 And hath made us kings and priests unto God and His Father; to Him be glory and dominion for ever and ever. Amen.

Selah

we are priests of the Most High God

One thought on “His will is my prayer and purpose…

Leave a Reply

