1 Peter

we are priests of the Most High God

 

1 Peter 2:4-5
4 To whom coming, as unto a living stone, disallowed indeed of men, but chosen of God, and precious,
5 Ye also, as lively stones, are built up a spiritual house, an holy priesthood, to offer up spiritual sacrifices, acceptable to God by Jesus Christ.

Our calling into priesthood is one of the divine revelations that when fully awakened to, transforms the entire vision and expression of the child of God….particularly so with respect to prayer. We are the temple of the Living God – God dwells in us. We are the priests of the Most High God – we dwell in His Presence, we have access to His person….His attention is ours to broach any subject we desire. This is sublime! This is a glorious ministry we have in Christ!

Years ago, I chanced upon the subject in the Book of Hebrews, the seventh Chapter; and Glory to God! My heart and eyes swelled with awe! I realized what prayer ought to be….I awakened to my calling as Priest in the Order of Melchizedek! Just like the First Born! Selah!

I know now, that it is my responsibility to lift up “incense”…even the calves of my lips….even the fruit of my lips…abounding in all thanks and praise and worship unto Him who sits on the throne! I take this responsibility seriously; my zeal in such service does not vacillate with the vicissitudes of life! Selah!

I know now, that I have privileged access to the ears of the Father. When I whisper, He bends His ears to my lips….I know whatever I speak in prayer He hears! That is the rock of assurance I stand on…He hears! O He hears me! The King of Kings…the Creator and Possessor of the heavens and earth hears me…the Father bends to put His ears on my lips…O Thank you Mighty God! For He is jealous to listen to His anointed priests…which office I occupy….in Christ!

Selah.

Thank you Lord Jesus!

His will is my prayer and purpose…

2 thoughts on “we are priests of the Most High God

Leave a Reply

