Awakening

I will lay me down in Mercy…

I have found hope and certainty
In no other but Mercy Himself
His supply satisfies me
I am cloaked in the splendor of His favor

Mercy never reneges on His Word
He is always Good
He keeps laughter in our mouths
And causes mirth to abide in our hearts

I will not rest uneasy
I will lay me down in Mercy
I will repose in peace
For His Light lives in me
Even His mercy forever!

My lips shall render its calves always
His goodness and faithfulness unto me
is writ with Light upon my heart
My breath catches a sigh always:
How purely Divine!

Leave a Reply

