Colossians

…make Him known to the world as He is!

That I may make it manifest, as I ought to speak [Colossians4:4]

I remember very well when I awakened to this Scripture. I remember it clearly. How the Holy Spirit brought to my consciousness His mighty effectual ability attending my Words when I speak about the kingdom and Lordship of Jesus Christ. See how many have preached the Lord Jesus Christ without paying heed to the instruction that says “If any man speak, let him speak as the oracles of God; if any man minister, let him do it as of the ability which God giveth” (1Peter4:11)… Selah.

There is only one way we ought to preach the gospel….and that is in the full ability of the Holy Spirit. Any other way will fall below the mark of how it ought to be. We cannot rely on our extensive planning or on our “charismatic” personas…we cannot substitute flowery expressions for the power that the Inspiration of the Holy Spirit brings; all of it must be cloaked in the fragrance of the anointing of the Holy Spirit! 

“And my speech and my preaching was not with enticing words of man’s wisdom, but in demonstration of the Spirit and of power: That your faith should not stand in the wisdom of men, but in the power of God.” I Corinthians 2: 4,5… Selah

O that we may make Him known to the world as He is….in all the Beauty of His person, in all the Majesty of His Throne, in all the Glory of His Power! O that we may preach Christ Jesus the risen Lord in all the ability of the Holy Spirit…” as we ought to”.

Selah

Leave a Reply

