Colossians

put on every day the “new man”

Lie not one to another, seeing that ye have put off the old man with his deeds;
And have put on the new man, which is renewed in knowledge after the image of him that created him:
[Colossians 3:9,10]

Who is this new man? He is the man in Christ. His mind is renewed by the Word of His Grace according to the pattern of truth revealed in Jesus Christ. The emphasis here is the new mind in Christ. It is that reorientation of our thinking and perception of reality that is aligned to and consistent with the entire gamut of the Word of God. To “put on the new man” is to be transformed by the renewing of our minds by the Word of Truth. Romans 12:2. Psalms 19:7, 8

This is a call to be “metamorphosed” unto the full expression of Christ. It demands that we take responsibility for our growth in Christ. For He says “put on”….meaning actively decide to take and clothe yourself with. It has become the responsibility of the new creation to live up to the fullness of the calling in Christ. It is our responsibility to study the scriptures and increase in the grace and knowledge of Jesus under the tutelage of the Holy Spirit.

Therefore, I give myself to the Word of His Grace which is able to build me up and the tutelage of the Holy Spirit. I apply myself to the word that I should become perfect in it…I study to show myself a good workman…a faithful steward…rightly dividing the word of truth; in obedience, entering and fulfilling all the Kings purposes. Selah.

He has said to us: “Lie not one to another, seeing that ye have put off the old man with his deeds”! He tells us to reckon that “we have put off the old man with his deeds”. Therefore let us reckon these truths.

I have removed from myself lies, hypocrisy, immorality, unfaithfulness and every shade and hue of sin and darkness….in the Name of Jesus. I choose not to yield myself to the influence of sin and darkness in the name of Jesus! Glory to God! And I put on righteousness, love, obedience, faithfulness, fealty to the kingdom and Lordship of Jesus Christ. I choose this path having been instructed by the Word of God.

I put off the old man and his deeds….the nature of sin’s remnant expressions. And I let the light of righteousness shine! Glory to God! I put on every day the “new man” renewed according to the knowledge in Christ.

Glory to God!

Leave a Reply

