Poesy

Unending Bliss…….

I heard the fiat of the King
The roar of the Lion of the tribe of Judah
At His Voice men are lifted
From the abyss of darkness in Adam
To the election of Grace in Christ

I am the vessel that thunders His Voice
I am the lips that declare His Authority
I am the arm making bare His might
The finger of God showing the way
This is the way
This is the path of Righteousness
This is the way of the King
Everlasting to Everlasting

I can hear the fiat of my King
In the Voice faithfully whispering  in my heart
Ink of the Spirit
Tables of hearts renewed
Indelible transformation on display for all to see
Tis ma walk anew in Him
The narrow path leads; my feet to eternal glory

I will hear the fiat of my king
On that day nourished in my hopes
I will rise from dust to immortality
I will be transformed in the blink of an eye
The earth my footstool
His throne to share as mine for eternity
Unending Bliss….ellipsis uninterrupted!

Leave a Reply

