Colossians

The True Circumcision

In whom also ye are circumcised with the circumcision made without hands, in putting off the body of the sins of the flesh by the circumcision of Christ:
(Colossians 2: 11)

The new creation has no nature of sin in Him. Not even a remnant….or telltale! Any man who calls Jesus Lord and has awakened to the power of the cross must know that the nature of sin inherited from Adam was vanquished through death on the cross. The new creation is bona fide new…in his spirit through and through.

This is the beginning of salvation. This is the spiritual reality that happens to the man who gets born again. He is circumcised in Christ; the “body of the sins of the flesh” is removed. His nature of sin is put to death. He died in Jesus!

For he is not a Jew, which is one outwardly; neither is that circumcision, which is outward in the flesh:
But he is a Jew, which is one inwardly; and circumcision is that of the heart, in the spirit, and not in the letter; whose praise is not of men, but of God. Romans 2:28-29/KJV

Praise God!

What is the body of the sins of the flesh? Well it is not our physical body. It is the nature of sin all men inherited from Adam. This body of sin is done away with in Christ….when He died, I died…the nature of sin I inherited from Adam died….this is the true circumcision! Therefore today, I am not a sinner. I do not share in that nature. I am the true circumcision in Christ. Selah

From the heights of this revelation, I engage this fallen world. I say no to iniquity and resist the pride of life, the lust of the eyes and the lust of the flesh. From this vantage ground of liberty, I lay claim on His word that decrees ” He that is born of God cannot sin!” This is the mirror I gaze into all the time…and I am transformed into its perfection! Selah

Leave a comment