Colossians

Christ! Our surety and steadfast assurance of Glory!

To whom God would make known what is the riches of the glory of this mystery among the Gentiles; which is Christ in you, the hope of glory: [Colossians 1:27]

Hallelujah!
My lips quiver at attempting to communicate the fullness of this Scripture!
He says to us the church, God’s intention is to bring us to a knowing; a knowing of the riches of the glory of this mystery (this our oneness in union and fellowship with divinity in Christ). This knowledge is crystallised in these words: Christ in you! The surety and steadfast assurance of Glory!! Selah

This is truth that must capture our attention. This is a gem we must truly cherish. This is a priceless possession…we must hold dearest to our bosoms. He says Christ in you! Glory to God!

See how many are distracted pursuing fame and mammon at the opportunity cost of Christ in us. See how many prize the trinkets of this world above the riches of the kingdom of Glory. How many! How many have not awakened to the opportunity and endowments “Christ in you” presents!

To the church, He speaks a deep mystery that should sound into reality the longing of the Father for the children of God to come take their place in Christ. The Spirits speaks…”eyes have not seen, ears have not heard, neither has it entered into the hearts of men”…But it is His ministry and desire to show us fully the whole picture. It is His utmost pleasure to communicate to us the depths of this mystery: Christ in You!

When I pause and gaze into His Word, I see the glory of the calling…I see Christ in me!

I see us lifted to sit with the Firstborn on the throne of God.
I see authority to wield the fiery sword of the Name of Jesus.
I see power to tangibly display the reality of the Kingdom and Lordship of Jesus.
I see “Christ in you”!

I see Blessed…with every blessing from the Father of Light.
I see endowment with the Father’s Wisdom
I see girded with His strength.
I see called and anointed and appointed to act.
I see Ambassadors for the Lord Jesus Christ.
I see “Christ in you”!

I hear the Voice of the Father
Yea and Amen
I hear the stirrings of angels mighty in strength ministering for us
I hear the march of the vanguards of Light
We are numbered among its ranks
I hear the sounding salvos of the Kings advent
Hearts as hoofs beating hard on gold clad avenues….

O the mystery of Christ in you!
It is hope anchored sure
Certain and unmovable
It is endowments to win in this life
It is a place to reign with Him in the next life
It is the Hope of Glory!

Selah.

 

Leave a Reply

