Essence of the Season

…Goodbye

I say Goodbye!
I put the past to sleep
And awaken the Future
No more vacillating in uncertainty
The path is sure henceforth

I say Goodbye!
My tryst with mediocrity and folly ends
I have no pact with such any more
I look to the horizon and see only excellence
I am made to reach for the Highest Heights

I say Goodbye!
I resolve to live every moment with purpose
To bring the influence of Light to my kin
I will sing these words to my soul always and make the King’s agenda my anthem
I will say no more to the darkness…thus far have you come, hitherto you are seized by Light

I say Goodbye 2015
I welcome 2016
The past is gone with the tides
The horizon is swell with hope
The Future has just awakened!

Leave a Reply

